Major Project update!

Hello everyone,

Sorry I haven’t posted for quite a while now. I’ve been so busy with the degree and family that I just haven’t had the time to post.

I have been on quite a journey. When I started my major project entitled “What is a Family anyway?” I had full intentions of creating a powerfully creative collection of social documentary images. But as the project progressed it became clear that the stronger images were those showing the connections between parents and their children and the portrait images of those children. I am still in the process of writing my observations and conclusions but in the meantime I have uploaded a gallery of images onto my Facebook page so that you may see a selection of these images and have included the link in this post.

I have had a truly wonderful time meeting and photographing all the families who kindly volunteered and would like to take this opportunity to thank you all for taking part.

Leave a Reply

