The Square Chapel Project Winter 2010

Below is a selection of images from a personal project put together with the co-operation of the staff and volunteers at the Square Chapel, Halifax.  The project took 3 months to complete and I have also produced a book to complement this work.   

Acknowledgements

This project has been a fantastic journey for me and I’ve  had tremendous pleasure in taking and selecting the images for this book.

I would like to thank all the performers’, bands, actors and theatre companies for their co-operation and assistance.  I would like to give special thanks to the staff and volunteers and The Square Chapel, Halifax without whose support none of this would have been possible, namely Lucy Burnett and John Carter for their help and encouragement, Kate Hornby for contacting all the agencies to grant me the access I needed, Rebekah Fozard for her help with licences and finally duty managers Alice and Linda for their additional support. I feel privileged to have worked with you all.

Melissa Harper

December 2010

Leave a Reply

