The Lovesick Cowboys @ The Square Chapel 14/11/2010

 

3 thoughts on “The Lovesick Cowboys @ The Square Chapel 14/11/2010

  1. Cracking pictures of the band Melissa, I’m not in Bradford right now, but am back working in Canada/USA with my missus. Good luck with your family portraits project.

    1. HI Mick, Wow Canada looks amazing and so do your pictures (as usual) i will always be in awe of your talent. I hope you don’t mind me saying I’m sorry to see you lost your mum this year. That post was very humbling. I’m going to have to learn how to follow other blogs, especially yours of course! I’m still learning you see so one day at a time. Oh and those tyres are enormous! I’m not sure I’d like to come across the vehicle they fit!

  2. Thanks for the compliment and condolences Melissa. The problem with following blogs is that it’s very time consuming, but you do get to ‘meet’ some great characters. The tyres are usually for the massive line haul trucks (420 tons in each load) in the coal mines of Alberta and British Columbia, but our current delivery is to a gold mine in the outback of Ontario.
    The blogs are also a way to pick up tips and ideas for pictures, although for me, this time round in North America I am hardly taking any shots as we are usually flat out from dawn till dusk (litterally), so only stopping for fuel, or back at base which is a very small town, with, unfortunately, very little character.
    The Square Chapel looks like a very vibrant place to be, I will have to check it out when we return in April.
    Take care.
    Mick.

Leave a Reply

